Here’s how to prevent tracking and analysis of your preferences

0

These days, surfing the Internet without being tracked is very difficult. So many delete their history records to avoid being tracked.

YouTube is the world’s most popular video sharing website, as well as one of the most viewed websites on the internet. Each visitor spends about 20 minutes each day on average on the site. It’s also controlled by Alphabet, the holding company that runs the world’s most popular search engine, Google, and uses Gmail to process the majority of our emails.

While it can be difficult to separate your YouTube activities from your banking information, search history, and work emails, there are different solutions.

YouTube recording of your streaming activity

People use YouTube to search for a variety of topics, from health information that shares their medical history to political research, expressing their political leanings and their hobbies and interests.

Visit the data and privacy page of your Google account, or the My activity page linked to your Google account.

You can see all the videos you’ve watched on YouTube if you’re signed in to your Google Account.

To see YouTube activity only, go to the top and select filter by date and product, then YouTube only. This will display the history of clips you watched in the last month. You will only be able to see it if you turn off the YouTube history tracking setting.

Delete all your YouTube history

On the YouTube website, go to your user library and check your viewing history. This page displays a variety of information, including videos that you have seen and liked.

You can delete all your history or temporarily suspend it using the right bar. More precise options for managing the videos you’ve watched are available on the YouTube Viewing History page.

If you’re signed in to YouTube, everything you watch on your device is reflected in the suggestions displayed on your TV app. Simply disconnect from one or the other to break the connection.

Removing from the history of watched videos allows you to remove videos that you no longer want to be associated with you.

Google’s dedicated YouTube history page displays all of your YouTube activity and lets you turn your search and viewing history on or off. This page also has a setting to automatically clear your YouTube activity records every 3, 18, or 36 months.

You can pause your YouTube search history in the same way that you can pause your viewing history. If you have controlled YouTube’s algorithm to give you the videos you want, be careful when deleting the data.

Prevent YouTube from tracking your location

YouTube monitors your location to show you videos relevant to your location. If you have turned on location, it will use your GPS data. If you’re at home and don’t want your location history saved, go to the Your Data page on YouTube and turn it off.

Restrict advertising profile

Google follows you on all of its services, including YouTube. The information you provide on all websites helps generate a picture of who you are, as well as which videos you should watch.

The Google Ads Personalization page gives you an overview of what kind of person Google thinks you are.

You would be relieved to learn that Google doesn’t know everything about you and sometimes makes mistakes. If you absolutely want to change it, click Disable next to any of the interests or categories that Google has assigned to you.

Manage your streaming recommendations

YouTube’s algorithm is what makes it so addicting; it can suggest videos that you might prefer.

You can view YouTube incognito mode through your web browser or by enabling incognito mode in the YouTube app if you prefer not to be followed and are ready to find videos on your own. Account> Menu> Enable private browsing is where you’ll find it. However, keep in mind that Chrome’s incognito mode isn’t as private as you might think.

While on YouTube, you can sign out of your Google Account, which functions as a kind of barrier between your YouTube activity and other Google activity.

Once logged out, clicking on a single WWE video on the YouTube page, then returning to the home page, the recommended videos were transformed into a wrestling and boxing tsunami.


Source link

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.